John D. Carpenter - Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal Notes

Fiscal Notes are located on the Louisiana Legislature Website. Use the search to find the bill under the appropriate session and click the Notes link.

Contact Us

Telephone:
(225) 342-7233

Fax
(225) 342-7243

Administration

John D Carpenter
Legislative Fiscal Officer
carpenterj@legis.la.gov
Debbie Roussel
Executive Assistant
rousseld@legis.la.gov
Evan J. Brasseaux
Staff Director
brasseae@legis.la.gov
Rachael Feigley
Secretary/Receptionist
feigleyr@legis.la.gov

Section Directors

Greg Albrecht
Chief Economist/Economic Section
albrechtg@legis.la.gov
  • Economic Analysis
  • Revenue Forecasting
  • Economic Forecasting
  • Public Debt
Alan Boxberger
General Government Section
boxbergera@legis.la.gov
  • Department of Transportation & Development
  • Division of Administration
  • Executive Office
  • Funds/Supplemental Funding
  • Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness
  • Inspector General
  • LA Stadium & Exposition District
  • LA Tax Commission
  • Mental Health Advocacy Service
  • Office of Financial Institutions
  • Office of Indian Affairs
  • Procurement Support Team (Purchasing & Energy Efficiency)
  • Sales Tax Dedications (20-901)
  • State Aid to Local Govt. Entities (20-945)
  • State Treasurer
Shawn Hotstream
Health & Social Services Section
hotstres@legis.la.gov
  • LDH Medical Vendor Admin
  • LDH Medical Vendor Payments
  • LDH Office of the Secretary
Jodi Mauroner
Education Section
mauronerj@legis.la.gov
  • K-12 Education
  • Special Schools & Commissions
Willie Marie Scott
Information Section
scottw@legis.la.gov
  • Legislative Expenses
  • Publications & Information Services

Staff

Monique Appeaning
Fiscal Analyst/Special Projects Coordinator
appeaningm@legis.la.gov
  • Correction Services
  • Department of Civil Service
  • Department of Culture, Recreation & Tourism
  • LA Commission on Law Enforcement
  • LA State Racing Commission
  • Lieutenant Governor
  • Youth Services
Ryan Guidry
Fiscal Analyst
guidryr@legis.la.gov
  • Attorney General
  • Higher Education
  • Capital Outlay
  • Procurement Support Team (Contracts)
Vacant
Fiscal Analyst
@legis.la.gov
  • Department of Economic Development
  • Department of Environmental Quality
  • Department of Natural Resources
  • Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
  • Executive Department Boards & Commissions
  • Greater New Orleans Expressway Commission
  • Judicial Expenses
  • Office of Coastal Protection & Restoration
  • Public Service Commission
Tanesha Morgan
Fiscal Analyst
morgant@legis.la.gov
  • Department of Children & Family Services
  • Developmental Disabilities Council
  • Office of Aging & Adult Services
  • Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities
  • Office of Elderly Affairs
  • LA Emergency Response Network (LERN)
  • LA Workforce Commission
  • Office of Public Health
  • Retirement
Zachary Rau
Fiscal Analyst
rauz@legis.la.gov
  • Department of Insurance
  • Department of Revenue
  • Health Boards & Commissions
  • Human Service Districts & Authorities
  • LSU Health Sciences Center - Health Care Services Division
  • Office of Behavioral Health
Patrice Thomas
Fiscal Analyst
thomasp@legis.la.gov
  • Department of Agriculture & Forestry
  • Department of Military Affairs
  • LA Public Defender Board
  • Public Safety Services
  • Secretary of State
  • Supplemental Pay to Law Enforcement Personnel (20-966)
Ben Vincent
Economist
vincentbe@legis.la.gov
  • Economic Analysis
  • Revenue Forecasting
Louisiana State Seal