John D. Carpenter - Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal Notes

Fiscal Notes are located on the Louisiana Legislature Website. Use the search to find the bill under the appropriate session and click the Notes link.

Contact Us

Telephone:
(225) 342-7233

Fax
(225) 342-7243

Fiscal Office Staff :: Administration

  • carpenterj@legis.la.gov
  • John D. Carpenter :: Legislative Fiscal Officer
    • Louisiana Legislature
  • brasseae@legis.la.gov
  • Evan J. Brasseaux :: Staff Director
    • Procurement Support Team (Contracts)
    • Procurement Support Team (Energy)
  • rousseld@legis.la.gov
  • Debbie Roussel :: Executive Assistant to the Fiscal Officer

Section Directors

  • albrechtg@legis.la.gov
  • Greg Albrecht :: Chief Economist, Economic Section Director
    • Economic Analysis
    • Revenue Forecasting
    • Economic Forecasting
  • hotstres@legis.la.gov
  • Shawn Hotstream :: Health & Hospitals / Children & Family Services Section Director
    • Medical Vendor Admin
    • Medical Vendor Payments
    • Office of the Secretary
    • Procurement Support Team (Purchasing)
  • mauronerj@legis.la.gov
  • Jodi Mauroner :: Education Section Director
    • K-12 Education
    • Minimum Foundation Program
  • mcilwait@legis.la.gov
  • Travis McIlwain :: General Government Section Director
    • Executive Office
    • Division of Administration
    • Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness
    • Department of Military Affairs
    • Funds/Supplemental Funding
    • LA Stadium & Exposition District
    • LA State Racing Commission
    • Office of Financial Institutions
    • State Treasurer
  • scottw@legis.la.gov
  • Willie Marie Scott :: Information Section Director
    • Capital Outlay Coordinator
    • Legislative Expenses
    • Performance Indicator Coordinator
    • Publications & Information Services

Fiscal Analysts

  • blanchas@legis.la.gov
  • Stephanie Blanchard :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Correction Services
    • Department of Agriculture & Forestry
    • Secretary of State
    • Special Schools & Commissions
    • Youth Services
  • boxbergera@legis.la.gov
  • Alan Boxberger :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Insurance
    • Department of Transportation & Development
    • Human Service Districts & Authorities
    • LSU Health Sciences Center - Health Care Services Division
    • Office of Behavioral Health
  • dannad@legis.la.gov
  • Drew Danna :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Civil Service
    • Department of Culture, Recreation & Tourism
    • Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
    • Executive Boards
    • Lieutenant Governor
    • Public Service Commission
    • State Aid to Local Govt. Entities (20-945)
  • labruyerem@legis.la.gov
  • Matthew LaBruyere :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Attorney General
    • Department of Natural Resources
    • Greater New Orleans Expressway Commission
    • Judicial Expenses
    • Office of Coastal Protection & Restoration
    • Public Safety Services
    • Retirement
  • rauz@legis.la.gov
  • Zachary Rau :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Veterans Affairs
    • Inspector General
    • LA Commission on Law Enforcement
    • LA Public Defender Board
    • Mental Health Advocacy Service
    • Office of Elderly Affairs
    • Office of Indian Affairs
  • romec@legis.la.gov
  • Charley Rome :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Economic Development
    • Department of Environmental Quality
    • Higher Education
  • thomasp@legis.la.gov
  • Patrice Thomas :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Children & Family Services
    • Developmental Disabilities Council
    • LA Emergency Response Network (LERN)
    • LA Workforce Commission
    • Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities
    • Office of Aging & Adult Services
    • Office of Public Health
  • viviend@legis.la.gov
  • Deborah Vivien :: Economist/Fiscal Analyst
    • Board of Tax Appeals
    • Department of Revenue & Taxation
    • LA Tax Commission
    • Public Debt

Support Staff

  • feigleyr@legis.la.gov
  • Rachael Feigley :: Secretary/Receptionist
  • pedersej@legis.la.gov
  • Jean Pedersen :: Secretary
  • wrightbr@legis.la.gov
  • Brittni Wright :: Student Worker
Louisiana State Seal