John D. Carpenter - Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal Notes

Fiscal Notes are located on the Louisiana Legislature Website. Use the search to find the bill under the appropriate session and click the Notes link.

Contact Us

Telephone:
(225) 342-7233

Fax
(225) 342-7243

Administration

  • carpenterj@legis.la.gov
  • John D. Carpenter :: Legislative Fiscal Officer
    • Louisiana Legislature
  • brasseae@legis.la.gov
  • Evan J. Brasseaux :: Staff Director
  • rousseld@legis.la.gov
  • Debbie Roussel :: Executive Assistant to the Fiscal Officer

Section Directors

  • albrechtg@legis.la.gov
  • Greg Albrecht :: Chief Economist, Economic Section Director
    • Economic Analysis
    • Revenue Forecasting
    • Economic Forecasting
  • hotstres@legis.la.gov
  • Shawn Hotstream :: Health & Hospitals / Children & Family Services Section Director
    • Medical Vendor Admin
    • Medical Vendor Payments
    • Office of the Secretary
    • Procurement Support Team
  • mauronerj@legis.la.gov
  • Jodi Mauroner :: Education Section Director
    • K-12 Education
    • Minimum Foundation Program
    • Special Schools & Commissions
  • mcilwait@legis.la.gov
  • Travis McIlwain :: General Government Section Director
    • Department of Military Affairs
    • Division of Administration
    • Executive Office
    • Funds/Supplemental Funding
    • Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness
    • Inspector General
    • LA Stadium & Exposition District
    • Mental Health Advocacy Service
    • Office of Financial Institutions
    • Office of Indian Affairs
    • State Treasurer
  • scottw@legis.la.gov
  • Willie Marie Scott :: Information Section Director
    • Capital Outlay Coordinator
    • Legislative Expenses
    • Performance Indicator Coordinator
    • Publications & Information Services

Fiscal Analysts

  • appeaningm@legis.la.gov
  • Monique Appeaning :: Fiscal Analyst/Special Projects Coordinator
    • Correction Services
    • Department of Culture, Recreation & Tourism
    • Lieutenant Governor
    • Youth Services
  • boxbergera@legis.la.gov
  • Alan Boxberger :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Insurance
    • Department of Transportation & Development
    • Human Service Districts & Authorities
    • LSU Health Sciences Center - Health Care Services Division
    • Office of Behavioral Health
    • Procurement Support Team (Contracts & Energy Efficiency)
  • dannad@legis.la.gov
  • Drew Danna :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Civil Service
    • Department of Natural Resources
    • Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
    • Executive Boards
    • Public Service Commission
    • State Aid to Local Govt. Entities (20-945)
  • labruyerem@legis.la.gov
  • Matthew LaBruyere :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Attorney General
    • Department of Environmental Quality
    • Greater New Orleans Expressway Commission
    • Higher Education
    • Office of Coastal Protection & Restoration
    • Procurement Support Team (Purchasing)
    • Retirement
  • rauz@legis.la.gov
  • Zachary Rau :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Agriculture & Forestry
    • Department of Veterans Affairs
    • Judicial Expenses
    • LA Commission on Law Enforcement
    • LA Public Defender Board
    • LA State Racing Commission
    • Public Safety Services
    • Secretary of State
  • thomasp@legis.la.gov
  • Patrice Thomas :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Children & Family Services
    • Developmental Disabilities Council
    • LA Emergency Response Network (LERN)
    • LA Workforce Commission
    • Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities
    • Office of Aging & Adult Services
    • Office of Elderly Affairs
    • Office of Public Health
  • viviend@legis.la.gov
  • Deborah Vivien :: Economist/Fiscal Analyst
    • Board of Tax Appeals
    • Department of Economic Development
    • Department of Revenue & Taxation
    • LA Tax Commission
    • Public Debt

Support Staff

  • feigleyr@legis.la.gov
  • Rachael Feigley :: Secretary/Receptionist
  • pedersej@legis.la.gov
  • Jean Pedersen :: Secretary
Louisiana State Seal