John D. Carpenter - Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal Notes

Fiscal Notes are located on the Louisiana Legislature Website. Use the search to find the bill under the appropriate session and click the Notes link.

Contact Us

Telephone:
(225) 342-7233

Fax
(225) 342-7243

Administration

  • carpenterj@legis.la.gov
  • John D. Carpenter :: Legislative Fiscal Officer
    • Louisiana Legislature
  • brasseae@legis.la.gov
  • Evan J. Brasseaux :: Staff Director
  • rousseld@legis.la.gov
  • Debbie Roussel :: Executive Assistant to the Fiscal Officer

Section Directors

  • albrechtg@legis.la.gov
  • Greg Albrecht :: Chief Economist, Economic Section Director
    • Economic Analysis
    • Revenue Forecasting
    • Economic Forecasting
    • Public Debt
  • boxbergera@legis.la.gov
  • Alan Boxberger :: General Government Section Director
    • Department of Military Affairs
    • Department of Transportation & Development
    • Division of Administration
    • Executive Office
    • Funds/Supplemental Funding
    • Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness
    • Inspector General
    • LA Stadium & Exposition District
    • Mental Health Advocacy Service
    • Office of Financial Institutions
    • Office of Indian Affairs
    • Procurement Support Team (Contracts & Energy Efficiency)
    • State Aid to Local Govt. Entities (20-945)
    • State Treasurer
  • hotstres@legis.la.gov
  • Shawn Hotstream :: Health & Social Services Section Director
    • Medical Vendor Admin
    • Medical Vendor Payments
    • Office of the Secretary
    • Procurement Support Team
  • mauronerj@legis.la.gov
  • Jodi Mauroner :: Education Section Director
    • K-12 Education
    • Minimum Foundation Program
    • Special Schools & Commissions
  • scottw@legis.la.gov
  • Willie Marie Scott :: Information Section Director
    • Capital Outlay Coordinator
    • Legislative Expenses
    • Performance Indicator Coordinator
    • Publications & Information Services

Fiscal Analysts

  • appeaningm@legis.la.gov
  • Monique Appeaning :: Fiscal Analyst/Special Projects Coordinator
    • Correction Services
    • Department of Civil Service
    • Department of Culture, Recreation & Tourism
    • LA Commission on Law Enforcement
    • LA State Racing Commission
    • Lieutenant Governor
    • Youth Services
  • brewerw@legis.la.gov
  • Willis Brewer :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Insurance
    • Health Boards & Commissions
    • Human Service Districts & Authorities
    • LSU Health Sciences Center - Health Care Services Division
    • Office of Behavioral Health
    • Public Service Commission
  • labruyerem@legis.la.gov
  • Matthew LaBruyere :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Attorney General
    • Department of Environmental Quality
    • Department of Natural Resources
    • Higher Education
    • Office of Coastal Protection & Restoration
    • Procurement Support Team (Purchasing)
    • Retirement
  • rauz@legis.la.gov
  • Zachary Rau :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Board of Tax Appeals
    • Department of Agriculture & Forestry
    • Department of Economic Development
    • Department of Revenue
    • Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
    • Greater New Orleans Expressway Commission
    • Judicial Expenses
    • LA Public Defender Board
    • LA Tax Commission
    • Public Safety Services
    • Secretary of State
  • thomasp@legis.la.gov
  • Patrice Thomas :: Fiscal Analyst
    • Department of Children & Family Services
    • Department of Veterans Affairs
    • Developmental Disabilities Council
    • Executive Department Boards & Commissions
    • LA Emergency Response Network (LERN)
    • LA Workforce Commission
    • Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities
    • Office of Aging & Adult Services
    • Office of Elderly Affairs
    • Office of Public Health
  • mccroryc@legis.la.gov
  • Colleen McCrory :: Intern

Support Staff

  • feigleyr@legis.la.gov
  • Rachael Feigley :: Secretary/Receptionist
Louisiana State Seal